DISCOG >> The Real Damage EP
The Real Damage EP

The Real Damage EP
Frank Turner

Release date: Monday 7th May, 2007
Producer: Ben Lloyd
Engineer: Ben Lloyd
Label: Xtra Mile

  1. The Real Damage
  2. Sea Legs
  3. Back To Sleep
  4. Sunshine State
  5. Heartless Bastard Motherfucker

This was another single to push the Sleep Is For The Week album, using songs recorded at the same time that didn't make the running order. I think there's some great songs buried on b sides and EPs by Frank (we'll get to that more later, I think). I really enjoyed Back To Sleep (which I think I recall Frank telling me at the time was the first solo song he properly finished, or some such), and am proud of the Ben Foldian piano solo on Heartless Bastard Motherfucker, which was my mum's favourite song of Frank's*.

*of course it wasn't.